Faith Walk

walk_jgp Life just keeps going on around me. I try to grab on and get dragged along for the ride. Then it occurs to me: I should be walking at my own pace.

I don’t need to rush into the craziness. I can take my time. There’s a reason things happen and while I may not understand the reason at the moment, some day it will be clear. Or maybe it won’t ever be clear. And that’s ok too.

I was telling someone today that when I lost my job last November, I knew it was the best thing for me. Look where it led! But at the time, I was a wreck. And why was that? Because of the unknown.

I really didn’t have faith that God had me right where I needed to be. Those first few months were filled with healing and grace. I can acknowledge that now. And there were days when I was living through it that I could acknowledge the healing and grace. I even had days when I was completely at peace.

But how quickly I forget the feeling of serenity and how quickly I forget to acknowledge the gift that is life.

Today’s prompt from Meme Express

4 Comments

Filed under Life

4 responses to “Faith Walk

  1. maleesha

    Always a good reminder. :)

  2. I could cut and paste this onto my own blog and I would believe that I had written it.

    I don’t have a problem with God putting me where I belong. I just have issued with how long he takes in getting me to the next place.

Leave a Reply

