So what have you done for the last two weeks?

So since I work for a school, I’ve had the last three weekends off. I thought maybe we’d go to the movies or a museum or something. I thought I’d get to the gym because I wouldn’t be rushed to get to work. None of that really panned out.

Instead, I’ve been reading a lot. I ate a lot of cookies. I watched a lot of HGTV. I blogged a little.

I worked a couple of days and managed to actually watch our Exchange server take a crap. It’s still down because I didn’t want to start something only to be told I was doing the wrong thing. The director of the department, he’s been off for four weekends and the last three weeks. I called and left him a message on his cell on Tuesday. It’s Friday and I still haven’t heard from him. Looks like when we get back to school on Monday, there will be a lot of weeping and wailing and gnashing of teeth. 

I listened to music and watched YouTube videos. 

I made some new virtual friends. I exchanged email with old virtual friends. I spent time with my husband but probably not enough time.

I spent a lot of time alone… thinking… musing… sleeping.

2 Comments

Filed under Life

2 responses to “So what have you done for the last two weeks?

  1. I am hoping to find time to think, muse, and sleep in 2009.

Leave a Reply

