TV Time

I think I’m addicted to HGTV. House Hunters, Property Virgins, Deserving Design, Design on a Dime, Curb Appeal… Yep, I’m hooked. I usually flip through other stations during commercials but since I was doing some online stuff I didn’t tonight and happened upon this commercial:

Now I need to lose weight – I blew it during the holidays and I’ve been fighting some kind of upper respiratory thing since the day after Thanksgiving so exercise has been out of the question – but I have to ask this question: WHAT THE HELL HAPPENED TO MARIE OSMOND???

5 Comments

Filed under Life

5 responses to “TV Time

  1. I know what you mean. I stubbed my baby toe at Michele’s wedding, it hurt for a couple of days and a week later stubbed it again. Ouch. A few weeks later it started to hurt real bad. Bad enough to see a doctor and yup, I stubbed it again. Had it x rayed and nothing. My point is I haven’t been able to exercise either. It actually stopped hurting completely a few weeks ago and haven’t been able to get back on that eliptical. And I can tell.

    I need inspiration.

  2. Just watch Marie, Cap. She’ll scare you back to that elliptical in no time flat.

  3. That pseudo-food-o looks disgusting-o. So, if Marie is what she eats and eats and eats … then she’s weird looking, smaller portioned, and prepackaged, I guess.

  4. Yeah, Julie. I wasn’t less appalled by the 45 lb weight gain. It was the “Marie After” that freaked me out.

Leave a Reply

