Smiling – no, laughing through tears!

I haven’t written much lately. So much has happened since the summer months. Some of those things were planned and/or expected. Some of those things evolved unexpectedly much like a rainbow after a sun shower. All of the things that have happened have been marvelous gifts. And in some ways, the hard work that accompanied the acquisition of these gifts was worth the tears and pain.

 

I’m still processing a lot of what has happened but the major events are these:

  1. My girlfriend died
  2. I got a job
  3. My husband came home from North Carolina
  4. My niece got married

Once I figure it all out, I’ll catch you up. For now, I pray daily in thanksgiving for the life I am living right this moment. I can’t remember being this happy or satisfied with life – for a long time.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

