It’s O Fishul

DOOD! Guess what today be?   jon.jpg  Yup, it’s Jon Bon Jovi’s birthday. Also Dr Seuss… had he lived.
Let the e-cards begin!

Update – I done did REEE-search!


“A victim of the use of water as a beverage.”
Sam Houston (03/02/1793 – 07/26/1863) US senator, on US President James K. Polk

“One Galileo in two thousand years is enough.”
Pope Pius XII (03/02/1876 – 10/09/1958) Italian religious leader

“You make ’em, I amuse ’em.”
Dr. Theodore Seuss Geisel (03/02/1904 – 09/24/1991) US writer-illustrator, on children

 “I dislike censorship. Like an appendix it is useless when inert and dangerous when active.”
Maurice Edelman (03/02/1911 – 12/14/1975) British politician

“America must be the teacher of democracy, not the advertiser of the consumer society. It is unrealistic for the rest of the world to reach the American living standard.”
Mikhail Gorbachev (03/02/1931 – ) Russian Secretary General
“A cult is a religion with no political power.”
Tom Wolfe (03/02/1931 – ) US writer

“Writing a novel is actually searching for victims. As I write I keep looking for casualties. The stories uncover the casualties.”
John Irving (03/02/1942 – ) US writer

“I like to think of us as Clearasil on the face of the nation. Jim Morrison would have said that if he was smart, but he’s dead.”
Lou Reed  (03/02/1944 – ) US singer/songwriter

“The image we have would be impossible for Mickey Mouse to maintain. We’re just… normal people.”
Karen Carpenter (03/02/1950 – 02/04/1983) US singer

“If you wanted to torture me, you’d tie me down and force me to watch our first five videos.”
Jon Bon Jovi (03/02/1962 – ) US singer, actor

“My parents are both redheads, so they knew I was going to be a redhead. They just thought Bryce Canyon was very strong and it was red. And they thought it was beautiful. So they named me Bryce. And Dallas is where I was conceived. My parents are hippies.”
Bryce Dallas Howard (03/02/1981 – ) US actor (daughter of Ron Howard)

4 Comments

Filed under Life

4 responses to “It’s O Fishul

  1. ohhhh. you must have a lot of time on your hands.

    Happy Birthday, Mamapeg. If it’s today then you’re lucky because Bon Jovi is really hot.

  2. Happy birthday, lady! It’s going to be a fantastic year. I can just tell.

  3. fishgrip

    I love the story behind Bryce’s name! I don’t have such a cool nomenclature tale as a fellow carrot top. My mom named me after the neighbor’s kid. She liked the name, so she stole it. Weird.

    Happy Birthday Peggi! You are one hot kung pao chicken! And as for Jon Bon Jovi and his first five videos? Pshh. He calls it torture… I call it paradise! Torture me, Jon! Torture me! ;-)

Leave a Reply

