Rejoice

You can complain because roses have thorns, or you can rejoice because thorns have roses.
Ziggy
s501rejoice-posters.jpgMy buddy over at The Poor Excuse made my heart leap today. Her words touched me in a way that, after my morning workout and coffee, i felt like a million bucks. If you want to read her (and you should), I’ll pass along the url. In the meantime, here’s her stuff.
On Shouting for Joy
November 27, 2007 by Poor Excuse
Hearken, youse! Hearken and shout! Whoot whoot! Who are we – really ask yourselves – that we get to live in a universe this frickin’ amazing? Let your hearts get split wide open.
The video will be the best spent 5 minutes of your day! As my therapist mentioned last night, grace is all around us, there for the taking. If we don’t reach out and grab it, we’ve missed an opportunity to be blessed.

During my sleepless wanderings, I was delighted to learn that we’ll be singing “I’ll Be There” again real soon!
Equally delightful is the fact that we can look forward to a better world, one person at a time. Read about Matt here.
And of course, the absolute piece de resistance is this: Toga Party is open for the holidays. Let’s get our tinsel on!

4 Comments

Filed under Life

4 responses to “Rejoice

  1. Poor Excuse

    Thanks, Peg.

  2. I thought long and hard about your comment, OB. I try to be a good person. I believe in Christ and that he is my savior. I have room for failings and fun and neither are mutually exclusive.
    I think freely and have been blessed with faith after questioning and struggling and I know without a doubt that without Christ in my life, I would’ve curled up in the fetal position and checked out long ago. Check out this book: http://www.amazon.com/Quantum-Theology-Diarmuid-OMurchu/dp/0824516303/ref=si3_rdr_bb_product
    Science and religion are not mutually exclusive either.

  3. Thanks very much for mentioning the interview, one kind act.com website, Pam’s awesome flash movie, and for being so very kind!

    Matthew
    One Kind Act.com

Leave a Reply

