I’m a little bit Goofy

You scored as Goofy, Your alter ego is Goofy! You are fun and great to be around, and you are always willing to help others. You aren’t worried about embarrassing yourself, so you are one who is more willing to try new things.

Goofy
 
81%
The Beast
 
69%
Cinderella
 
63%
Peter Pan
 
63%
Ariel
 
56%
Sleeping Beauty
 
50%
Donald Duck
 
44%
Pinocchio
 
44%
Cruella De Ville
 
31%
Snow White
 
19%

Which Disney Character is your Alter Ego?
created with QuizFarm.com

We’re planning a vacation to DisneyWorld in October. I’m apprehensive, not because we’ll be hanging with my brother, my sister-in-law, my nearly 6 year old niece and my 7 month old nephew. I’m remembering the last time we were there and I couldn’t walk or stand because of my stupid heel spur and disc problem. We actually rented a wheel chair because I couldn’t get around very well. Erika and Dooner pushed me – and sometimes Sue sat in it too. It was weird because we always got pushed to the front of the line at parades. I really felt a little handicapped and a little embarrassed because I didn’t like not being able to move well. We had a repeat in Italy, only there were no wheel chairs there to rent.

Well the heel spur is under control and if I keep exercising, the back pain won’t be so bad. And if I don’t have any cocktails, I shouldn’t sweat so much.

But I’m also apprehensive because DisneyWorld doesn’t seem like the same place we’ve visited so many times. Maybe it was the inability to move around. Maybe it was the wheelchair. Or maybe Disneyworld ISN’T the same place. I just hope for my brother and his family’s sake, that the MAGIC is still there.

I guess I should just thank God that we can afford the trip in the first place. It is a lot of money, but we’re going to be staying at one of the least expensive hotels and we’re trying not to rent a car. It’s just so commercial.

Maybe I am a little Goofy!

7 Comments

Filed under Disney

7 responses to “I’m a little bit Goofy

  1. Heather

    Don’t ever be embarrassed about the wheelchair! It gets you to the front of the line. I had the misfortune to think I could navigate a theme park in the middle of July at 8 months’ pregnant. And I was disabused of that idea by the time I’d made it from the parking lot to the entrance. Holy walking, Batman!

    Let me know when you’re coming; I’ll bake a cake! Or, more likely, buy you a beer. One of those, for sure.

  2. Pegster

    you bet, mama!

  3. I’m a little bit Goofy, too. He was my favorite as a kid. Ok, still is. But I also dig The Little Mermaid, Ariel. Not Hans Christian Anderson’s Little Mermaid. I was always creeped out by his story. I like my characters Disnified (which is distinctly different from dignified). Shh, don’t tell anyone. “They” already think I’m trivial.

  4. Pegster

    our secret…

  5. spanky

    who has a wheel chair. ive always wondered if i could operate one. mainly because im a terrible driver.

    and for the record. doing anything other that sitting while pregnant is highly discouraged.

  6. Heather

    Well, I friggin’ know that NOW.

Leave a Reply

