2 days Well, I sure did it this time! This morning…

2 days
Well, I sure did it this time! This morning – 3:58 am – I went downstairs to use the toilet because our upstairs toilet is having issues. I didn’t turn any lights on, as usual, not wanting to disturb anyone.
When I came out of the bathroom and turned off the light, it was REALLY dark. I guess I misjudged the distance to the antique oak chest and slammed into it – foot first. Yeah, the toenail isn’t pretty! The one next to the pinky toe sustained most of the damage, specifically, that nail is only staying on because I had a Band-Aid around it for 2 hours. Yeah, it hurts to walk or bend the toe. Yeah, I’m stupid!
But my hair looks good!
2 days.

2 Comments

Filed under Italy, Life, Vacation Practice

2 responses to “2 days Well, I sure did it this time! This morning…

  1. Dayv

    Better watch where you’re going… gonna need those feet in Italy.

  2. Dooner

    Ahhh…see!! The Hope Chest, if someone was around to move it, you never woulda had this problem!!!

Leave a Reply

